It appears Miss North Dakota's magical week at the Miss American pageant has come to an end.

Rosie Sauvageau, who was crowned Miss North Dakota in Williston last summer, was not in the list of semifinalists announced during the television production of Miss America.

Earlier this week, Sauvageau did earn a $2,000 scholarship after winning the talent competition from her pool.

The 16 semifinalists announced were Miss Texas Danae Couch, Miss Utah Kara Arnold, Miss Oklahoma Alicia Clifton, Miss Wyoming Lexie Madden, Miss South Carolina Ali Rogers, Miss Tennessee Chandler Lawson, Miss Alabama Anna Laura Bryan, Miss Maryland Joanna Guy, Miss Illinois Megan Ervin, Miss Indiana Merriebeth Cox, Miss New York Mallory Hytes Hagan, Miss Florida Laura McKeeman, Miss Kentucky Jessica Casebolt, Miss Iowa Mariah Cary, Miss Montana Alexis Wineman and Miss Washington Mandy Shendrel.

For more on the pageant, see the Monday edition of the Williston Herald.